Zug, Switzerland - 16 May 2013 - Coca‑Cola HBC AG ("Coca‑Cola HBC") today announces that on 15 May 2013, the board of directors of Coca‑Cola HBC (the "Board of Directors") decided to propose to its shareholders the distribution of a EUR 0.34 dividend per share. The dividend is to be paid out of Coca‑Cola HBC's capital contribution reserves and the total aggregate amount is capped at CHF 200 million.

In case the cap is exceeded, the euro per share dividend amount will be reduced on a pro rata basis. The declaration of such dividend will be subject, among other things, to the shareholders' approval at an extraordinary general meeting of Coca‑Cola HBC, which is expected to take place in June 2013.

Subject to the approval of the dividend by Coca‑Cola HBC's shareholders and to the prior completion of the Greek statutory squeeze-out of the remaining Coca‑Cola Hellenic Bottling Company S.A. minority shareholders, the Board of Directors currently anticipates that the dividend will be paid on 23 July 2013 to holders of Coca‑Cola HBC shares on the record date 28 June 2013. The shares are expected to be traded ex-dividend as of 26 June 2013, in which case the last day on which the shares may be traded with entitlement to receive dividends will be 25 June 2013. In the event that the statutory squeeze-out is delayed, the Board of Directors expects to postpone the ex-dividend date, the record date and the payment of the dividend until after the completion of the Greek statutory squeeze-out.

The Greek statutory squeeze-out application, once filed by Coca‑Cola HBC, is subject to the approval by the Hellenic Capital Market Commission (the "HCMC") and therefore the related timetable is not within the control of Coca‑Cola HBC. Accordingly, the timetable for the proposed dividend may be delayed. Coca‑Cola HBC will confirm the proposed dividend timetable or communicate any amendments by way of a further RNS announcement as soon as practicable following the decision of the HCMC to approve the Coca‑Cola HBC Greek statutory squeeze-out application.

Enquiries

Coca‑Cola HBC AG  
Oya Gur
Investor Relations Director
Tel:
email: oya.gur@cchellenic.com
   
Panagiotis Vergis
Investor Relations Manager
Tel:
email: panagiotis.vergis@cchellenic.com
   
Eri Tziveli
Investor Relations Manager
Tel:
email: eri.tziveli@cchellenic.com
   
Corporate brokers:  
   
Credit Suisse
George Maddison
Tristan Lovegrove
Tel:
email: george.maddison@credit-suisse.com
email: tristan.lovegrove@credit-suisse.com
   
J.P. Morgan Cazenove
Laurence Hollingworth
James Mitford
Tel:
email: laurence.hollingworth@jpmorgancazenove.com
email: james.mitford@jpmorgancazenove.com
   
International media contact:  
   
RLM Finsbury
Guy Lamming
Charles Chichester
Tel:
email: guy.lamming@rlmfinsbury.com
email: charles.chichester@rlmfinsbury.com
   
Greek media contact:  
   
V+O Communications
Mary Andreadi
Tel:
email: ma@vando.gr